orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sun shine today


sun shines finally today
warm feeling looking at it
striking the bare tree trunks
and brickwork on the older
homes
the birds flying
the wires jumping from pole
to pole

so long it was grey and
overcast and then the wind
for days and days
seeped around the crack
in the windows and gave me
chills in my apartment
sat with Lori watching
television with my blanket
drawn around me

Saturday had freinds over
for a dinner party and fed
them well but I drank too
many pots of coffee
and then could not go to
sleep at all Saturday night
lay there listening to the
wind my mind turning over
stories and memories
could not sleep my mind
would not allow it
So I stayed up
Lori woke up at six thirty
in the morning and turned
on the television and I went
and sat on the couch with her
It was still dark out
and that wind blowing hard
outside still I felt so
sick and my heart was burning
from the caffiene and food
from the night before
so I made another couple of
pots and had breakfest and took
lots of pain killers and that
made me feel somewhat better

Stayed up late last night and
went to bed at ten thirty
but slept good
didnt dream or wake up till
Lori called me to get ready
for work
Sunday I washed all the dirty
dishes from the party and put
away all the dishes and pots
and pans took out the two bags
of white garbage bags to the
cans outside
havent stayed awake all night
like that in over a year
felt terrible until later on
Sunday night
hah hah ha
poor me eh??

am going to go to bed tonight
though We have to or I have to
sweep the kitchen and bathroom
floors and then mop them with
Pine Sol Lori borrowed Lindas
vacum from the basement apartment
so we can vacum tonight too when
we get home

we are supposed to get a hydro
rebate cheque in the mail for
sixty dollars and I am to hopefully
get my thirty dollar or there abouts
cheque for my painting commission
today too

Lori is going north to visit
her father and to see her little
daughter for a couple of days or
day too During the weekend
she is away I am to paint the
two walls in the kitchen with
sage green paint and to paint over
top of the cupboards too
I am to do a good job
I will do a good job
Friday I will be having the
craft show with all my painted
benchs chairs and mailboxes plaques
at the show The shop here is having
the craft sale but its coinciding with
something else going on up town here
I hope to get orders to do more custom
work and keep myself busy in the
coming month/months

I made the front page of the little
colour newsletter they put out here
at the shop and it goes up to the
large Psychiatric hospital too up
the north highway The nurses coming
in to take out some of the patients
here to do banking come over and
congradulate me on my painting and
making the little newsletter
I am happy about it
they have photos of my works that
I have done and a short bio on me

Back in the old home town south
my daughter Chloe is drawing
beautiful portraits of rock stars
and movie stars of the past
along with contempararies Her
sketchs are beautiful She got my
talent to draw too The gift got
passed along She is doing great
work at fifteen I did not start
drawing portraits until much much
later She shows me on messenger
via her camera on her computer
Her mother and I talked about
her talents on the phone The
mother said she just up and started
to draw beautifully one day
and has been drawing ever since

Lori and I have been doing good
the cat is fine Tweet is adorable
her little Manx tail like a bobcats
or a lynx

well thats enough out of me for now

i have to get back to painting
a picture on the lid of a mailbox
I sure do appreciate this sunlight
though I was enjoying it this
morning waiting for the Campus special
to take us up to work
Got our November bus pass
we get bus passes if we work here
so sometimes I just go bus riding
for something to do and go out all
the different routes to see whats
going on in the city
when i am not working that is

so until next time
..O..

2:37 p.m. - 2006-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor