orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sunny day


sunshine in this cold city
crisp crunchy snow underfoot
trucks and buses trundle by
as Lori and i waited for the
bus Campus Special to take us
to work here at the shop

there is a lot of work for me
to do here
so much I am so busy before
Christmas Now that people know
there is someone here who can
paint work on their signs and
mailboxes

Chloe is busy in her town painting
away and drawing also
I was looking at copies of her
artwork that her mother sent up
with Chloes last visit and she
is very good

last night I did a portrait on a
wooden oval plaque
I got forty dollars for this sketch
and will be going off to pay my
phone bill way down in the Ontera
building on Oak Street

I have my coffee to drink still
that I bought this morning at the
Gormanville store

Christmas is fast arriving
and we are having our Christmas
party here and then our dinner
at Kings Buffet Chinese food
resturant I can hardly wait

well must be going
until I write again
..O..

8:32 a.m. - 2006-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor