orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damp Sunday night


warm
slush where the sidewalk turns
into ashphalt
collected pools of brown water
a dampness that clings

all up and down Copeland Street
there are christmas lights
wound around trees
deocrated around shrubs
inflatable santas
snowmen

traffic hisses past
the cathedral is dark tonight
Demarcos store is open
I should stop in for a tea
but decline the thought
its been months since I
sat on a stool in there

I used to go there often

now I just drink my coffee
at home
I forgot to buy tea this month

made a coffee this evening
in one of my favourite mugs
and heard this clunk after I
stopped stirring my brew
and all of a sudden coffee
just starts to pour all over
the counter and down onto
the floor I didnt know what
was happenening
My cup had a big split in the
side of it and leaked all its
contents out
what a bummer
cleaned that mess up and dug
out another mug from the
cupboard and made another
coffee for myself

got home after wandering around
downtown and ate at the Sally
Supper Walked around 503 the
old steam engine down at the
park the thing is so huge and
old it will never work again
years ago the town asked an
engineering firm to draw up
an estimate as to how much it
woud cost to get it running
again to use as a tourist
attraction The estimate
was over a million dollars
now it just sits there like a
dinasour from another era

Sally Supper went well
there were christian singers
and a christmas story
some prayers and song
it was fun
lots of chocolate milk
and coffee
the meal was french fries
and gravy and cheese
soup with a huge peice of
cake for dessert
very fattening

cant believe how mild it
is out there though
not cold at all
hasnt rained so the snow
is still piled up on
the lawns Havent checked
the weather to see if it
is going to get colder
through the week or not

well must be going for
now

..O..

9:45 p.m. - 2006-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor