orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shop day


here in my room
one of the rooms of our
beautiful apartment
sitting here reading
through diarys and
profiles

Lori out sleeping on
the couch with her blankey
the christmas tree lights
blinking on and off all
night She loves that tree

this fan roars away in this
new machine
still havent put it back
together
still havent checked out
the ethernet card or the
cd burner to see if it works

i plugged the old machine
back in and its not working
right so I took it apart
and put it with the pile of
junk over there

in 1994 I didnt know a goddamn
thing about computers
but slowly freinds showed me
how to "click" and "move" the
"mouse" and I just worked my
way along until now
I still dont know hardly shit
about what makes them work or
how they work for that matter
but at least I can sort of
get around

its almost eleven oclock
I get up at eight fifteen each
day to get to work
catch the bus at fifteen to
nine Campus Special down on
the main drag heading north
out of town Past the Beer Store
with its neon OPEN sign

wanted to figure out how to
get on Diaryland Chat and went to
Internet Options and looked through
all that scary looking stuff
i wont touch anything until my
computer minded freind comes
up here to help out with this
again

every night I listen to the same
CD my freind made me
its got Neil Young on it and some
Opera lady some songs from the
eighties some dance tunes etc

never really listened to Neil Young
before I mean I am forty two years
old and havent even owned an
album or cd of his But two songs
I have of his on my cd I just love
now because I am really listening
to them I can hear all sorts of
stuff in them Lyrics make sense to
me now

So its off to work tommorrow
I'm painting a deer full body
on a wooden oval for a sign
get a coffee from the Gormanville
store Get Lori one
take off my jacket
put on my apron sit at my desk
and start to mix paints for the
painting

sometime this week we have a
Christmas party I think its on
the thirteenth I am not sure
but I heard thats when we are
getting this Christmas Bonuse

sure hope its over a certian
amount It will help to buy gifts
and pay bills

after work we get to stand around
the Gormanville stores parking lot
waiting for the bus We have no
shelter where we wait there is one
about half a block north that we
can look at past the scrapyard
Gormanville road is so busy in
the evening we are just up off
the lake so when its really cold
out and there is a strong wind
we all freeze, well okay not all
of us Some of the people are like
really layered and have toques
and scarves and mittens AND winter
boots so they are not bothered
much by the cold But some of us
are foolhardy and dont have all the
right equipment and we suffer

yah thats a day at the shop
for me anyway

..O..

10:30 p.m. - 2006-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor