orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some strange chatter


so there it goes
was messing around
with the size of this
box and lost my
entry

sucks to be me
hah hah

got a new monitor
seventeen inches

that was nice to get
what wasnt
not to bitch
but....
found out I need high
speed internet

why oh why??

for videos and music
and for burning cds
if this works in this
tower

there are so many bills
now for fancy stuff that
I myself wouldnt bother
with

I cannot complain though
because I enjoy the extras
like the phone and the cable
package

so thats why

always something eh?
bigger television
different colour paint
on the walls
a new coat
some music
hah hah

its nice here
our bus takes us around
past our old apartment
that dreary place so
barren and stark inside

and the place before that
was insanity manor
a family member
ah the crazy times we
have had

all minute and tiny in
retrospect
just like a bus shelter
dissappearing behind me
on the bus

found a cola can on top
of the fridge could be
from last night or today
its flat
tastes smooth like oil
only have so much pop
until the end of the month
again

9:32p.m.

there was no Alcoholics
Anonymous meetings tonight
so I stayed home playing on
this new toy
There is a Narcotics Anonymous
meeting online that I belong to
a chat group but I havent
been on that in over a year
Havent been drugged out on
pain killers either in awhile
havent smoked grass in over
a year
Just doing the doctors meds

man sitting on this chair with
no back is a real pain in the
back Or its good for my back
forces me to sit up straight
and not slouch
its like a milking stool

Hey good news
at work
They will be cutting me a cheque
for all the finshed and unfinished
artwork I have painted so far
I only have three things left to
paint after I finish the deer
winter scene

and I wont be buying any beer or
cheap booze with it either
it hurts to be sober but so what
so does living somedays

keep it going
one way or another

Wednesday is the date of our
party and the cheque/bonus
so focused on it eh?
like its the only thing I
can write about

saw on the News on this thing
that some dude in the states
bought a rare Velvet Underground
record for seventy five cents
in a bunch of three and is selling
it on E-Bay for somewhere in the
hundred thousand dollar mark
if its all legit that is

I like their music and Nico too
its rough and gritty and sad
and full of vibrant energy

had a whole stack of cds at one
time hocked them all
lots of Tom Waits
I dont remember them all
Marianne Faithful was one
Lou Reed was another

I just go to work and they play
music on the radio which is
old music from the mid eighties
high school day music for me

been out of school since eighty
four

been at work six months now
sitting at my table with my very
nice chair its an old factory
inside large steel beams
gas heaters hanging from the
ceiling
a big space out on the docks for
all the stuff we make that isnt
in the store for sale this
Christmas Lots of tables where
everybody works
Out in the wood shop part there
are lots of woodworking tools
scroll saws and sanders routers
planers a paint room tons of space
where wood is stored etc
and also out front is the many
offices for the staff
and our beloved canteen that sells
buttertarts and chips and chocolate
bars and pop

did I mention that a lot of the people
are diabetic and overweight???

oh well to each his sin right??
cant live in a glass house

waiting for the bus is one of my
favourite moments Only because the
traffic is so fast and multi
vehicled trucks and tractor trailers
and taxis and cruisers and private
cars Buses for children City buses
heading up to the College people walking
home and the interesting and inane
chatter that people take up with while
waiting for the warmth and comfort of
5N PINEWOOD

this is all agony when its really raining
or when the winter wind blows across the
lake and through the poplars and up the
railroad and highway and then to us
we get to wave at all the staff leaving
for home from the parking lot
and to see if some of the really slow slow
clients leaving the shop get hit by a car
or truck There are some people who despite
their mental illness seem to have no
regard for their safety and I swear one day
they will be mowed over and we will all have
this to remember in our collective bus-waiting
spirit

the near miss
that moment taken that delays the seconds

..O..

9:12 p.m. - 2006-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor