orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ringing of the bell


steam rises hot and damp
the cat goes around
about my legs

something on something
is never ending on the
television

heavy drums and lashing
guitars

my music cd playing

one of the last few
playing from my abuse

no cases

coffee spills
spilled across the floor
piles of plastic

some have shut down
like broken books
my sad bones
in my bent shiny cookie
tin

this one still plays

do not ask me whos
playing i dont listen
to listen its just noise
jumping from one thing
to another

bright audio clips
like treats

i lean my head back
and wish i was dead
asleep

but there's still the
shower and the dishes
to put away

the laundry to shove
into the too small
drawers

back when everyone wore
thin cotton garments
not the industrial spun
battle wear for modern
shopping from asia

my eyes are dropping

time to take my pills
and wait for the sleep

time for the dreams

who will be dropping in
tonight

??

..O..

7:51 p.m. - 2007-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor