orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this goes on for quite a bit


March First 2008

See that Diaryland has new look
etc

like the new everything but miss
the old
something archaic and sweet about
the old beginnings but like
everything..

Nu and Imrooved

went away for weekend
had a great visit
lots of fun
got new gloves that are
very warm
black ones my kind of glove

still have to find my toque
though its still MIA
in the meantime i will wear
my WILSON sweat hoodie
just wash it more often
thats all

took a bus trip that was sweet
coming back had to try to sleep
and those seats are designed
for you little people out there
You know who you are five foot
somethings
Im six footer so it was pretty
crooked on the neck
so tired tonight but had coffees
and energy drinks and 222's to keep
me going

fixed up my new red bike
has leaks in tires so i have
to push it to gas station
and fill them up
that lasts for a bit
adjusted the seat and handlebars
tonight will oil the chain
next and gears its even got a
kickstand and the seat isnt
busted and duct taped all together
with foam shit from work to cushion
my fat ass

my bike present is gross all dirty
and oily looks like shit

however.....

neopoet is okay lots of new people
and there are lots of women on there
now very passionate writers poets
all men poets too
great fantastic site and its free

cats suvived us being awawy
put out lots of feed and water
and litter

looked after this when i got home
put out trash etc

got that painting done i may or
may not have mentioned to everyone
so now its get some more done
just a busy beaver am I!!!

just love this new graphic layout
here of Diaryland Like Goth or
Bathman Hey Gotham City
the original comix strip design
though of the thirties
back when Batman let people drop
to their deaths Bad buys though
he was very dark in the beginning
of the strip

someone told me the cops Ontario
Provincials not state troopers in
Canada keep big dogs

well they know all the loonies and
out theres (no offence to any or all)
myself having my crazy papers

no different then roman days or
Pompei the ultra rich keeping
their gaurd dogs on chains
in courtyards at the gates of the
homes

native american guard dogs that
would bark at stealth intruders

saw these Jackals at a stuffed
animal display at Northgate Mall
North Bay Ontario Canada last
fall these babies are huge
I never knew they could be so
big!! RAMMSTEIN my favourite
East German Band wanted to have
jackals in their video but no
tame ones could be found

Jackals are so evil looking too

what else

found my safety sunglasses
they are tinted but one can
still see my eyes through them
they are not the solid shaded
out that i would have liked

being that they are a gift
from Charlie M though its okay

got bew batteries and charged up
all the ni cad aa's for some reason
my remotes camera and flashlight
run on AA batteries and for some
reason just knowing these are at
the ready fresh and full of power
makes me so happy

i have crappy cheaps tools
well some of them
i still dont have a wrench to take
off my back tire 9/16ths
or front rim No tire patch kit
or I will fix the new bikes leaks
no bike pump yet

in time though

on my trip i saw lots of people
on Sunday out on the ice of the
big lake up there beside the town
and driving along beside the lake
the bus on its town runs i saw
a van hoofing it along on the ice
road Have to be pretty brave
driving out there on the ice in
a heavy old vehicle

we had one go down out here on
lake Nippissing and the woman
who went through blamed the
natural resources ministry for
not posting signs for THIN ICE
as if!! some people are so thick
Thick ha THIN just a pun or play
there on words

saw an old minning town no more
silver coming out of Cobalt but
lots of neat old buildings that
are not restored in Canada for
some reason things are not kept
or restored like in some places
in the states Okay not as much
anyway Cobalt could be so redone
and charming it has potential
for something more
its just at that time now if they
did do something before it all
rots and falls down

i used to paint places in the summer
old summer tourist lodges all
falling in kept lovingly up by the
tired old owners so it was cool
to basically see something from
the twenties still the twenties
or later preserved

and at the Woodstove Store i rebuilt
a woodstove once during the week
would work an hour here and an
hour there on it that was so cool
it was not an airtight one of those
old nickle plated stoves with the
breadwarmer up top and the water
heater on the side the oven
on the middle and the burner
on the left ash drawer
chrome legs etc very cool looking

just rambling on because its been
awhile since i wrote anything here
and i had been writing every day
in the early 2005 and onward

i have long freaking hair now
well for me
like shoulder length and dark
its starting to puff out over my
jacket my goatee and my beard
and sideburns coming in good
i have the Dracula receeding
hairline up top and with two
upper missing teeth i look
pretty wild some scars on my
face too on the lower jaw
but a kid who likes me said
when she was sketching me
"thats not the first thing
people see" shes a good
kid

im feelin more aches and pains
now that im getting mid forties
and i hadnt worked that hard
like some or gone through
accidents like some

okay i have had my share
of misfortune
my back is bad though
a few specific accidents
messed this up bad
and my knees now too
my cousin Manely Eagle on
Shawanaga Annishinabek Land
told me this

noticed too reading this cool
Spanish History Art book that
my eyes are going
lovely photos with cool detail
and when i went to look closely
my eyes are blurry I can only
come in so close so I need
a dollar store pair of cheap
glasses

i expected this much to have
happened anyway by this age

our camera worked so well
we have video record sixty
second on it with fast
frame just need tons of
batteries though but thats
okay a small thing to overlook
because its running the screen
and doing all the calculations
and powering the lens saving
it to memory popping the flash

i was impressed!!

small town had this clothing
store with like gold leather
womens jackets and purses with
heavy charms and crowns and
buckles and decent made shoes
huge sunglasses

the kid and i looked in at
night on the way to Macs Mart
for food junk and coffee
we peeked in at the bike store
too where the trick bikes were
and skateboards etc

five hundred dollar BMX
bikes I remember when i was
twenty something watching this
cool movie called RAD or something
like that about a girl and a guy
in a competition with those
BMX bikes it was eighties movie
i never had a bike nor would i
attempt tricks didnt and dont
have the co ordination

going to get married this summer
or next simple wedding at city
hall exchange rings

looking forward to being with
someone my life none of the
other women who still like me
(okay one hates me) wanted to
be with me Was too crazy for
them

blah blah blah

boring you to tears arent I

well gotta go then

until again

O

8:19 p.m. - 2008-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor