orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let loose the wallet


journey down the ice and pavement
crusing amongst the motorcars
and lorries

crossing the roadway

gliding with gravity down
the inclined lanes
the cool wind on my face
my sunglasses saving my eyes
my toque keeping my head
warm

arrive at home to girlfreind
and her daughter here for march
break both are a joy to be
around I love them dearly

we head downtown to shop
and have a bite to eat
the bright sun on all the windows
the newness of businesses with
new fronts colours Open signs
everywhere

totally fantastic
from the glum place of eight
years ago
bombed out looking
old territories like rotting
teeth no more grip
for the grippe

new ownership
new management
new gang
new mob

money pumped back into
the "downtown self improvement
department"
New city buses
New bus station

I love it
I love it
I love it

Makes me very happy

O

11:44 p.m. - 2008-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor