orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My time here


days move like swift wings
tinged in silver
with hinge of love

my life and days

i wake and work
return here and go
about the humble
atmosphere of being

at night my owlness
comes out and i send
my words to Neopoet
and rarely now Diaryland

i do not realize how many
miss me here
how many have come to
find some comfort in words
or poems i leave

that there has been a bond
created over almost a four
year period

i can hear the crows calling
in the spring air testing
and teasing to find their
mates for the coming summer
to raise their pink and fragile
young in high nests away from
the predatory birds and animals

its a galvanized sky today
no sun shines through
yet water drips and melts
as spring gathers her strength

i tooke an awful spill on my
bike on the ice last night
sliding for a long ways
burns on my legs and arms
but thankfully nothing broken

the kindess of strangers who
asked of my well being
there was many

my cat Caremel comes into the
room and begs for attention
a pat on the head a scratch on
the chin a stroke along his long
ringed tail

my love is up and moving about
the rooms her head is aching
another migraine

i have not any idea the pain
of these i just see the symptoms
and they must be awful

she asks nicely that i go to her
and rub her feet to aleviate her
ailments

and because I love her I
go to her

O

12:43 p.m. - 2008-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor