orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bizzarre sketch but I love the poem

there is a candy moon on a bed
of sugar glitter

marionettes dance to subtle
fine music
their wooden smiles polite
beneath confectionary illumination

and fallen stars tumble
like shaved silver
dripping from the lair of
night

I want to sweep up all your dried
tears
and prop dried flowers in the
paper cup

so much want
and so much
wear

my soul is thin
my armour brittle
but my heart is strong
and who knows who will
ever really win

its the battle
where the song flows
where the pipers will
play and the drummers
will drum

where the bright eyed hawk
will squeal above and cut
the air with her sharp wings

i watch them dance
on stage
their shoes light
and nimble
as they flatten silver
like a blacksmiths hammer

tears from heaven
sent with love

O

11:07 p.m. - 2008-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor