orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bedroom eye


night settles
on empty streets
under lamp light
circles from
faded wooden poles

she sighs in dreams
stirring in rest
her black lashs
flutter in the
cool air
the window open just
a hair

my new shoes fit so well
the laces black and taute
i walk tall through
dark pockets of thought
while all above the night
flame of stars glitter

the three dollars of change
jingles like a cats bell
stalking its hot hearted
prey
but pretty things are all
asleep and safe in the crooks
of mamma trees

my hunger growls in the pangs
of my soul
echos in the sleek tall walls
of want
not the rubble of need
its speed i desire
in my hour sweep
let the past dead weep
for mortal moments
come to dwell
when candles grow
cold
and the stillness of the
dell


O

(just something I crafted
sitting here after twelve
already have my entry at
Neopoet and I didnt like it
I like this one better
ha ha )

12:07 a.m. - 2008-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor