orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June attest

clouds are pasted on the faded
denim of sky

its just pearl and cotton

like a second kiss on the
first date

two birds cut across the
yard view
delta winged
they are gone before
I can even guess
what they were

no moon tonight
far above the rain
ceiling on top of the
clouds
we just got all the
tears from the dark
sadness

still
smooth like a linning
in an empty barrel
six twists
six shots

close my eyes
forgetting the hours
the minutes coming
in slower breaths

memories emerging
like heat lightening
racing through the
clouds above
never touching down

never grounding out
dazzle and then lost
in the frozen images

like I can reach out
and touch them

night is so calm out
there
June bugs hesitant and
persistant bounce
against the screen

then just like that
gone

wayward flight
you jewelled night
flyer
black cherry
and translucent
meaning

you grasp the sky
like I want
answers

your path like
a labrynth
I'm lost before
we even begin

Time to close
the gap
tilt my head
back

sink into the
waiting pillow
the open window
the waiting
mystery of the
night drifting
in to whisper
sweet music
in my ears

can I still
smell the Lilacs
just at the corner
drooping on the
limbs

there we
go
our journeys
about to begin

...


12:33 a.m. - 2008-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor