orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

welcome sun


and the heat of the day
rose like a waking swan

the shimmering haze
of the water
the unfolding wings
spreading poplar down
collecting in window
wells and garden pockets

the sun warm to bask in

the lilacs full of fragrance
and bouquet

the street hot under the
rubber tire of my bike
rolling down the grade
to home

rolling and enjoying
the air smooth on my
arms and face

houses and cars
all colours mixing
and streaming by
on both sides

above me the
blue of openess
of forever
and a day

I'm alive!
I'm alive!

12:21 p.m. - 2008-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor