orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life outside the walls


gardening
bright hot sunshine
birdsong

some wind

by hand on my hands
and knees pulling over
chunks of sod
peeling off the dirt
thats easy to get at

then when thats all
over with
when the tops of sod
are thrown behind me
up on the stone wall
and into the tree line

I use the handled earth
twister and lean down
on it and twist the dirt
about
there are lots of small
stones
and some roots

it looks delicious and
dark full of soil
a long bed atop that
landing at the end of
the stairs

we will mix in special
bags of soil (hopefully)
and then plant our tomato
plants we have already
started thanks to Linda

and add more vegetables
as we go

I am so proud of my
work up there
its my first large sized
garden that will actually
have soil mixed in

a long time ago I used
a roto tiller and tilled
soil but we didnt add dirt
and only shrivelled meager
fruits of labour came about

Oh
I was at a yard sale
and bought a new bike seat
the old one was broken and
duct taped and had black tape
on it and styrofoam soft
wound about it

Ataya said it looked like
I enjoyed going over bumps
on it
I laughed at that one
it did
like some kind of bondage
seat

anyway I have a new one now

Today we are having a party
here a gathering of freinds

Lori loves having these affairs
everyone eats good and drinks
good

shes out there now
im in here writing and watching
the phone

we have our water fountian
plugged in and the water
is pouring away making
that peaceful sound
and the wind chimes are
ringing

The yard sales today were
of very good items
good books

Ataya liked the 1972 very good
paperback copy of Leonard Cohen
poems and Tana took the Oriental
Love Poems that had Origami
foldings and was a very crisp
graphic booklet with poems
of course

I love books

I am so tired from working
that
little bit of garden up there
swept the back deck off
cleaned the tables and chairs
of dirt with the cleaner and
paper towels
listened to CBC radio for a bit
until I could only either plug
in the fountian or the radio
so I opted for the peaceful
tranquil radio

I found all my sunglasses
I figure the cat played with
them and they were under the
cot in the computer room

so nobody stole them after all

I am so happy to have them
back!!

Ataya can type like hell
two finger typing basically
with some extra fingers

but she never took a typing
class she can type as fast
as I can and I took typing
and have been practising
for half my life so far

Kid is amazing
both kids are amazing

I am so looking forward to
Chloe coming for a visit too
Taya had on an Element shirt
that Chloe had given her

Kids are styling!

I like the gatherings we have
here I was not used to them
at first they made me nervous
new people and all

and I was like
"this costs money!"
but I have such a good time
too

now that I have made other
male freinds
good company

and Im starting to talk to people
more when Im out in the city
so Im making acqauintances also
this way
lots of male and female freinds
like this

I am so happy the sun is here
for the weekend
so happy

the kids went to the beach

Doug was so happy i cut the
grass

they appreciate the small stuff
they work hard too those guys

Was in a bookstore up here
called ALISON THE BOOKMANS
NORTH BAY ONTARIO CANADA
it has tons of books

i went in there and an hour
and a half passed before i
drifted back out into the
sun of the afternoon

I love reading
I used to read three books
at once per month
like watching television
shows at night
read an hour put that down
read another hour put that
down read the final hour
go to sleep

My depression has been
okay for me
I mean I just cry now
I let it out
I dont try to shove it down
as much anymore

to be open and cry like that

oh man in the past we were
attacked and made so much fun
of as kids

they thought it was funny
to frustrate us My mom would
get such a good laugh out of
this
"Oh Look at the big horse turds
rolling down your face!! Wahhh
Wahhh Wahhh Oh look at the big
baby Want your bah bah??"

drove me insane

but that was then
this is now

maybe it affected me a bit
I can admit that today

anyway Ma was just toughing
us up she knew the world
was hard
she knew that she didnt want
us to become fighters or
anything so we
just had to harden up some
other way


So today
we are having a good time
the suns shinning

things are good

and I havent killed anyone

3:02 p.m. - 2008-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor