orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

linkages


work
is

apparently I have been adding
a little extra length to things
I'm making

which went down the line
and out front to the girls
who hand over the casts of
peoples feet for arch supports
in bags

and I guess everyone is wondering
why these things are now weighing
five pounds instead of the usual
three and a half

and on the AFO which are supports
for feet and leg lengths I also
am adding two to three inchs

of course this doesnt sound like
a lot but in due time it adds up
basically to waste
because its not needed

SO

today Dan nicely talked to me
about this
of course in the very beginning
it was all explained but I over
time developed this "idea" that
it would be "better" if there
was this extra

OR

maybe I just got used to mixing
up all this plaster in this
rubber pail and just dumping
the arch supports full without
really taking time to notice
where the original wrap ended

either way its been corrected
the communication finally came
down the line from out front
to the boss and then Dan and
then to Me

lots of heavy lifting still
bags of plaster weigh like fifty
or fourty pounds probably
the leg casts are heavy

and there is always something
to do
something to clean
something to maintain
something to modify to
help dissasemble etc

Here at home I cook and clean
and scrub and cut the lawns
and winter shovel and vacum
the stairs with the stupid
worn out belt vacum and
small hose

the opening on the nozzle is
only two inches wide and i have
the runners to do one at a time
forty of these i think and the
three landings
sweep that two inch nozzle
over the landings and steps
one at a time

takes hours

but I do it because I help
around here and it looks good
and it kills my back even further
then the standing all day
and then the bike ride bouncing
on the road home and then
the sitting here
doing Loris Thumbs for Human Pets
or just my correspondance

just went and looked at one of
the funnier User's of Facebook
here that I like to view every
now and then when I remember

KUNGFUKITTEN

and NO I dont look specifically
at her site because she wears
cool sexy socks or takes funny
photos of her in her bras

its cheeky yes
and I like her writing
its so random

thats about it for me
just her once in a blue
moon and the people who
know I read them

and some new ones

4:45 p.m. - 2008-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor