orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUNDAY SOMETIME IN JUNE


rain light lands on the hot street
just before night
spreading like grey dust on old snow
like hot ash

my dreams are close
I can see the emotions
I can feel the words
escaping from the atmosphere
of every sentence

I want no dreams
no images to draw
up the fashion
of all lost passion

to walk through the
body-less streets
where just the wind
lives

my eyes fade with every
week
month
like ice growing on the
edge of opulent lakes
like polished blades
circular and barren
turning round through
old growth

I want the moon
see her bright
occurence
fill my sleep with
platinum illumination

9:16 p.m. - 2008-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor