orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the grand sumptous decorum


sunshine this weekend
the spectacular barbeque was
held

cooked everything
pork
chicken
lamb
hamburgs
steak
hot dogs

bargeque took fire
from the grease
but it only went up
to six hundred degrees
just enough to char
everything with flavour

garden got dug in by me
we planted the tomato plants
Linda and I

garden needs to be wider
this will happen in future

kids were here
amazing beautiful and intelligent
kids

for real

i am so tired now

we played Basketball out in
the driveway while there was
a big party across road
cars were supposed to park
in our driveway
three wide
but we were having so much
fun with the ball out there
and there was like six people
with two balls throwing at
the net at any given moment

it was awesome
the women talked
and the teens and one old fart
like me played basketball
Oh us men talked too around
the bargeque or off to one
side playing ball chatting

mostly we just played ball

and now i am dead tired

but we had so much fun
and we spent so much money
we had like nine people here
five men and five women
actually ten people were
here

wow
again

no drinking
just fun
juice and pop of course
and salads and treats
of pies at the end

I had neither lamb nor treats
letting everyone else get
in there and have them

my treat i get every other day
at the Shell Station on the way
to work Marshmallow squares
I am addicted too

Mom used to make these and put
them into our lunch pails
"Clear the track for Eddie Shack!"
was my lunch pail
he was a hockey player in the
seventies

My coffee is done
its on the stove
the air is plugged into the counter
outlet
the other girls are watching
television shows

so I must get my dark roast
wonderfully thick coffee

mmmmmmmmm

maybe go out back and cook
a hamburg for myself
if its not pouring down rain
and even if it is so what

i have to take the garbage out
anyway

Lori thanked me very much
for doing the dishes

she is getting more into
telling me things like this
because I told her I really
need to hear them

I know the job needs doing
Im not looking for false praise
just something Im working on

anyway it works
we are happier

what a party we had
lots of photos taken
it was so nice

love that back deck

6:43 p.m. - 2008-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor