orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is a long blog about daily boring life


mmmm coffee Good dark roast coffee
regular grind thick and black
with whitener and sugar
and also

steak sandwich with onions
and fresh gound pepper and
sea salt

before this downed my four
generic 222's for my back

delicious pain
hurts to bend and pick things
from the floor
or
put on my socks in the morning

but so what

I am FORTY FIVE YEARS OLD
yes born in 1964!!!!

and let me tell you
any of you young people reading
this DO try to take care of your
body when you are younger

The old timers warned me
and i paid no heed
young and stupid

and now I am paying for it
so I was not invincible after
all

DAMN!!

ha ha ha ha ha ha

ah well anyway

as I said the sun is shinning
with some clouds
very nice day actually

we have had lots of rain but
its been nice in a way
soothing to sleep by
and to listen too
and soft
not cold and driven like
the fall or early ice melting
spring rains

good my tummy has something
to eat my coffee and pills
are working

sitting in this nice chair
we bought
When we got the computer we
went to Staples and picked
out a good chair
fully adjustable and cusioned
fabric not the expensive
leather

its very nice

money is a bit tight this
month Not much hours at work
a few days off

we are fine bill wise
just dont have the extra
we have food though

eventually at some point
I will need work shoes
sneakers instead of the
loose fitting and thereby
cool winter boots
although the felt padding
on the feet feels good

they just sort of fit
on me like slippers
I scuff about

I need shoes though
I saw at a yard sale
some size ten shoes
with one inch soles
and flames stitched
on black leather

like they were the
coolest of cool

but I stand on a rubber
mat and work with plaster
but

it kills my neck and back
I have to bend my head
down to look carefully
at what Im modifying
and sanding
and im standing for
five hours a day mostly

Oh and Im like
fifty pounds overweight
always seems like summer
hurts me more then winter
for some reason

I can hear the windchimes
out back
the wind or breeze is so
beautiful
I can hear the birds singing
traffic whoosing past
going up the hill

Loris television on in the
living room

we both have our space here
when we want or need it
she has her couch she stretchs
out on and i have my Lazy Boi
Chair with the handle

im so hyper though I barely
sit in it much

I wonder how the kid likes
her Leonard Cohen book of
poems I bought at a cool yard
sale for her

Hes such a neat poet and from
Montreal the hub of great
thinkers for Canada I think

I was so lucky my parents
and sisters read to me and
always had books for us to
read Like Readers Digest
Condensed Books with painting
illustrations and photographs
Readers Digest Magazine
National Geographic
some Encyclopedias
and Stephen King Novels
and always some novels on
the go too Plus what my sisters
were reading in high school
when I was in public school

so lucky to have all that
and we were allowed to buy books
from the Scholastic Club
I still remember the magazine
that you could check the box
and send the money order and
at school the big box of books
for students that could afford
it or were interested would
get brand new books

and the library was not far
from us A mile away by bike

so cool

I still Love books just havent
gotten any from the library lately
but have found a bookstore!!!!

I will be back there soon when
I have extra dollars!!!!

but yah the kid

today kids are so fast on the
computer
all that shared knowledge they
pass around

my freind at work
one of the techs said his child
talks to six people at once
chatting he thinks that its
retrograde to do this
going back in time
he said they can get more
done by telephone then
with the computer and
typing

I want a headphone with long
extension camera so wherever
your head turns when you are
plugged in to the computer
you can see My face
like when the shoot movies
and have the camera attatched
to the actors body
as they run etc

I wonder why they dont have
helmet cams for Hockey players
or chest cams

still got a ways to go I guess

Im so addicted to this media
form though

and my crude flight game
all I do after writing poems
is fly YSFLIGHT2000

or listen or watch U Tube videos
or Google Maps

spend hours here
bad on the back too

oh my just blabbing up a storm
today

oh well

1:08 p.m. - 2008-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor