orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hippy fathers Day


hot slash of sun
crisp and thin
between the slats

a blue jays shrill
cry in the mounting
heat

Fathers Day June 2008
Been a father for fifteen
years officially

drifted in and out of
some peoples lives
perhaps then was something
of a father
perhaps not

its all in meaning
interpretations
and now History

lost to time
like grains of sand
ringing in the
sealed glass

hungry
in bad need of coffee
no money at the moment
no Twigg tour on the
mountian bike
no voice of tire tread
on dry pavement

no sleep
up
all
night

used to this sport
sleep will come
for me later
take my lovely
sexy pills
my seductresses
that now put me to
bed
no longer the young
svelte woman
whose carnal intimacies
entertain me till
dawns light

like a bear in his den
with flakes of new storms
snow filling the entrance
the quilt covers my weary
eyes and Im away to the
junkyard of dreams

yet my body remembers
and i long and ache
for the water that has
long passed under that
bridge

but no more

exhausted tired hungry
but sober i sit here
writing

reading

sifting through sites
leaving my electronic
notations

and not forgetting
Diaryland
my first home

my first poems
are here

Yes writing here when
I was a mere Forty One years old
Imagine that!!

9:15 a.m. - 2008-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor