orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from me to you all My life moments

so quiet in the house
can hear the clock ticking
the whoosh of cars below
on the street racing
past the full leaf birch
and standing hedge next
door

suspensions rattling over
the old street
seems like one of the few
that needs retopping

too tired to turn on the
television with the jumbo
remote from Harts Store
made in China

got much to do

some cleaning and
tidying
dishs to scrub with
my wet darkening hands
the ojibway blood
the tatoo
L O R I
with little red heart
vibrant as I dip the
dish in hot water

time to dump the trash
receptacles and fish for
kitty offerings
top up the tray

sweep the floor and
spray the bathroom sink
and mirror with green
cleaner paper towels

toilet and shower

so much
in a day
already spent
half at work
standing
busy

rushing to keep up
to the many speeds
of demand and needs

time to go now
diaryland

will return again
soon though

I think of you all

our connected lives

7:37 p.m. - 2008-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor