orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entrance fees

moon or stars
the windows drawn
open
the blinds shut

wind finds me anyway
her cool breath upon my flesh

the clock voiceless
static glow

what dreams will take me
on their errant way
what characters will make
their show and burn into me
come morning still
when Im on my way
on my bicycle to work
the long grade uphill
to the junction of Highway Eleven
and Seventeen Trans Canada West
North Bay Ontario Canada
I cross this every day and
come home too

the trucks and cars endless
the sky so blue and full of
passing planes landing at
the airport They make their turn
overhead from artic flights to
correct their flight from the earth
turning North Bay does this
from the airport big enough to
handle seven forty sevens if need
be the still Norad important installation

sleep will take me
now that winters gone
slunk away for a time
six months she returns yet
again

for now the birds are my
angels singing me awake in
pre light darkness

shoving off the tired arm
of dream lovers I can
never taste

the mileage on my soul too
fast for any now
too old

but I hunger in my wolfs den
just the same

a happy contented fat one

10:51 p.m. - 2009-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor