orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

give up on being normal


night is wound
in soft essence
the stars bright like
eyes of hope
their distance gathered
in the arms of my island
prison


awake before the pull of
dreams
the music churning clouds
of mystery through velvet skies

and I surmise
"why am I here"
the purpose is always missing
from the start to end of day

and yet I sustain somehow the
ability to keep going
whatever it is I do

I've given up on hope that its
in the relationship of another
Its not going to exist for me
the happiness of that divine
co operation I see in the love
of others

perhaps its why I write it so much
in poems and musings

its precious to me becuase it doesnt
exist nor will

its a fanciful desire

so I keep my rains my dark nights
my doubts fears and happiness
and my writings that are my outlet
and meditation

keep it for a few places
never knowing how long I will last
writing Not long now though Im forty
five now and what will the relavance be
of some messed up persons blog?

so much for immortality of importance

ah its all right
the sky is beautiful tonight
and I will think of nothing when
I ride and take a trip to the store
and back

12:38 a.m. - 2009-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor