orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spring for winter that wasnt


okay ancient river beds
this is the library location
with cheap seats but the view
is great the wall of knowledge
in paperback and hardcopy

and yes the air conditioner
or winter conditioner that rumbles
like the heart of a space ship

yet in space one would not hear
all this racket
but never been there

where was I going with this?

my Aetrec running shoes have
all become worn out with the offroad
biking and the hour commute by
foot each day and countless tours
of duty through the seasons

sad because on these the soles
are the best thing going and they
have remained true while the top
have crumpled and run ragged

I should long ago have purchased
work boots but wished to remain
stylish and hip and yet
originally long before I even tried
the deck shoes so glamourous and sleek
I wore work boots

and this relates how?

im wearing some kind of second
hand ski boot or snow bored boot
Burton somethings or other
kid says they are like expensive
and so did chap who gave them too
me they feel solid and clomp
along pretty good and I only
have these becuase the slush is
so great and I thought the food
bank was going to be open but
alas this is not true due to new
hours its one thirty now and
I have until four oclock tonight
to get back there get processed
and drag my ass home with the
donated goods from the goodness
of peoples hearts

oh and my socks are all worn out
too and this is the farthest Ive
walked in these things lately
and my feet on the ankles are
blistered

so for to be warm and dry i put on
these fine well made Board Boots
to save my self from getting soaked
and in turn this is the result

one never knows

anything can happen
it is not my world

but enough of that
Back here

why the library you ask?
for is it not the original palace
of wonder that I started to write
here on Diaryland all the years ago
five now I think if memory is correct
(enough) yes

these old Dells are still going
when I was here they had the radiation
screens the tube monitors
now its all flat screens larger then
my old lcd at home which I gave to
the kid in case I move so there wont
be a grand scene

its nice these large screens
one can look either to the left
and right and see what other
stuff people are writing

the usual
as Im doing here on mine

wow I never realized how loud
this air system is down here
the only other thing I can think
of is a water fall minus the
vibrations through the rock
of the tons of water flowing
through the channel or over the
falls

same frequency sound though
it covers all the distracting
clicking of the others

and Ive forgotten about my
being down here

Oh yes Im here becuase the mall
Euphoria is closed blue tarps
today no computer no Euphoria
the kiosk

and anyway I have no money
but saw some two new Enviro buses
for some city in the parking lot
considering our regular cummins
deisel fleet is five hundred thous
a bus these green sweet hearts must
be a mint (forgive the pun)

so Im off wandering about
thinking about having a real job
paying insurance polluting the
environment etc
and no I would rather walk
safer this way

and on thoughts of being a poet
or blogger or whatever it is
go on and onner as I like to say

well thats really all im good at
and now I have to go and write
something on Neopoet where I
have spent more time since
abandoning Diaryland

thats where I have been
but I try to come back here and
keep posting

there is something so surreal
about Diaryland I miss the Kat
logo and daisy or flower
Gmail has an avatar that I have
and during different times of the
day the character is doing things
in the japanese house or garden
etc I think its a fox but Im
uncertian

sometimes I think I would be better
off without U Tube and go back to
reading actual books

television I dont watch much
except late at night and only then
the science or history channels
movie channels too

blah blah

boring again

must go

but will return with more regalling
of tall tales

complete with usual spelling errors

1:27 p.m. - 2010-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor