orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sometimes I go back there


I cant stop the crying
shes doubled over and hitting
the dashboard with both her
fists and swearing
"FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK"

her cheeks are blazen red and both
her eyes are wet her hair has
come out of the clip

we are pulled over at the side of
the road there are feilds to the
west and a valley and far off a
gravel pit with crusher

Im still thinking of supper and
a cigarette when I get home but
since she asked for a lift to town
my plans are changed

my life is simple compared to hers
and shes been living this since
she was able to remember

Shes calmned down now
let it out although her fists
are still clenched
her black jacket hunched up
her books beside her

(shes smart and gets good grades)

I have to get moving and put
the car in gear and she slumps
down in her seat and looks out
the windows and starts chewing
her nails

once we get motion happening
it will be easy to talk or to
stay silent

sometimes i never know
and sometimes I just drop her
off at her dads business and
thats that

I dont know what I am too her
and we kissed only once
I was trying to explain something
to her and she said she thought
I just needed a kiss

we are strange freinds but in need
freinds

in the end I drop her off uptown
at the resturant where shes going
to eat dinner tonight
I have to get home to see how
my dad is Hes been drinking since
mom left and I worry about him
he just lays on the couch watching
television and sleeping

She leans in gives me a hug goodbye
with that smile that fits all occasions
and I watch her walk across the street
ducking traffic and slip in through
the front door

the moon is coming up when I get home
and the house is dark except for the
television and the evening news

11:04 a.m. - 2010-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor