orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

purchase of sedate acceptance


wake up hungry
riding along Lakeshore
past the business
and homes
the shopping malls
and the sidewalk

the carnival at the overpass
the rail yard
and the curved bridge
quivering with all the
afternoon traffic

out there on the lake the
sunlight was hot and brilliant
but i didnt get out on the
wharf didnt get to lean
against the wooden wall
and stare off into the
middle distance

Im still waiting to read your
letters you send from work
still waiting to ease the
flow of your thoughts
across my imagination

and the meeting
the girl with the long curls
and pretty eyes
her sandals and tanned
legs

the wind was blowing through
the upstairs room and I quietly
drew faces and scenes on the
coffee cup with my stainless
pen

I am still hungry for INTERCHANGE
still parched for smiles
and company

I can feel the closeness drawing
in with this new acceptance
this resignation of who I am

7:20 a.m. - 2010-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor