orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there

CAT sleeps sprawled out
head tilted on the bed

I have seen many dead cats
in my time
Of walking on the roads
and other

Fan roars to my left
incessant
the modem light blinks
its LED light
and the kitchen faucet drips
and the dishes wait for
my long hands to scour
their lips their open
mouths O with my fingers
run the rag down the throats
of deep plastic glasses
gurgling soap and water
my skin slippery
the jagged pile of cutlery
on the bottom milky white

air conditioning growling
away
a vent broken leans like
a busted shutter
like an eye thats lazy

I have a headache
still not taking my
pain killers wanting my
head clear for the moment
I must think straight

there is something there
waiting to be picked up
a book a letter a slip
of paper a subtle exchange
in passing in a store

I never know where it will
be or from whom

And I dream of Plaides
in her red hair
the blue eyes
the short stature
IF
I come up behind her
my arms will fit about
her

Like this

I will feel the warmth
of my body pressing
into the valleys and
hills of her length
my jagged restless edges
sliding against these

HOT like the water
COLD like the air
we will be a storm front
merging

I wipe the dripping
butcher knife with the
green dish cloth
feel its weight in my
hand

I take the saucer and
slip it into the slot
in the catch drip pan
the Knife stands leaning
in the cutlery holder

Im still wearing my shoes
still not quite home
ready to take a trip
on the bike

the water is at the right
temperature to sink my
hands in and find the
treasures drowned and
sodden curled up like
mermaids beneath the foam

the white pale flesh of
the plates
the chalice mouthed cups

water drips down my arms
and i smile

the vivid imagery
the depth of blue
and the smearing
red of want
kneeling on tired
linoluem

4:25 p.m. - 2010-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan