orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

should should could

Should be biking

rather then slouched almost
horizontal in this chair
my knees touching the wall
under the computer table
the flat screen glowing
THE XX "INFINITY" playing
loudly through the two
quality speakers
the fan to the right
blowing constant air
reminds me of the factory
in nineteen eight two
the dripping water from
the cooling system
the ovens above
and the mould extraction
behind me
My saw for cutting off
the precious metal
Like Alien and "9" rolled
into one

Should be making tea
now that Im out of coffee
should have made a freind
freinds long ago
but just find that in the
end i would be so damned
judgemental and no one
really comes close anymore
and the old lovers write
and would call

But I really should be biking
the north little short trip
up to the river the old wooden
highway bridge the trestle
the overpass on the old railbed
and the junction
maybe the creek with its rocks
its tourists taking pictures
the climb through the pines
cedars and stones to sit on a
rock and try to meditate
but its impossible to sit still
for five minutes with my fingers
flying on the keyboard
my mind whirling
no rest for the wicked

1:26 p.m. - 2010-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan