orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pools of puddles


Im ugly
there is a rough intensity
in the fluid stumbling
and yet

through all
behind all the masks
the transparency
there is that vision
of intuitive seeking

lately Im just trying
to settle into whats
comfortable to whom
I am

I can remember what
I was
there have been so many
strong intelligent and
women of such varied pasts
and futures

I have served so many
been a "bitch" to life
for so long

listening to THE XX "infinity"
I love their simplicity
the voices sparce
Her voice reminds me of
someone I once knew
an idealized fullness
of looking back
the dangerous grounds
of that

and yet full of the heartache
that darkens the edges
of that feeling

like rain soaked evenings
alone

10:17 p.m. - 2010-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan