orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stark floors


no key to slip into the ignition
the dark machine beast silent
its tongue waiting in eight
mouths ready
to fill with fire

my shadow will stretch
from light to light
the stars are in thoughts
and the moon is holstered
lost in refrain

I am a tower of doubt
my masks severe
of gaping years
where the wounds healed
full of winter wind

there are moments
when you are beside me
like an angel fallen

and I try to keep
from looking back
to catch those
eyes is like being
set afire

and i am so tinderdry
like a house forgotten
where the winds play
where the dreams
strayed

10:40 p.m. - 2010-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan