orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fuck caution


I am an artist
taking time to write poetry
to see if I was good as an artist

and found I was
found out I am

not great but good

sketching working on the shading
to hell with accuracy its mood
Im building now from shape
texture in the linework

there are so many faces
unique and special
there are some outstanding
nuance that can make a
great sketch
In person they may not
be more but the bonework
in stillness at the counter
smoking a cigarette
waiting for a bus
in repose in stillness
they are beautiful

these I want to sketch
but so transitory
a camera too intrusive

so many a dime a dozen
attitude
rushing through life

but rare
are the rare

I cherish these

1:14 a.m. - 2010-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan