orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the good pen


7:20 a.m.

Wake and put on the yesterdays clothes
the ones that are still good
still grease spotted from the mountian
bike The coffee stain where I was
drawing a beautiful face on the cup
and I turned it too far Someone was
talking along about something
I can see the sky through the upper
window from where I'm sitting
My favourite seat all along around
the room Between the doorway out
and in and the boxes for everyones
meeting books and things

I have been at Twiggs sketching
ignoring my ravens on their towers
filling in the pages with linework
and heavy shading leaving the white
of the page for contrast my hand
is black where I drag it across the
chemicals of the inks I use two
different pens but one is superior
They are like lovers One is
succulent and refined there is no
resistance in the direction the
instruction and one is perfunctuary
and wanders and will never have the
control or eveness of the other
Still they are my beautifuls that
slip down on my left pocket with my
wallet chain hanging from the
second right belt loop who can
I live with just one?? I have
used so many their bodies smooth
and polished warm to the touch
cool to the fingertip

they create magic and great moments
on napkins On clean pages
pressed like footprints

and their ink in their sometimes
easy to read bodies tells me when
the romance will be complete

but in the meantime
if you should see me there
I am in Love

7:20 a.m. - 2010-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan