orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thinking about shoulds


hot summer day
seven in the af ternoon
air conditioner grumbling away
television babbling

i dont know where the cats are

I should make a coffee
with the kettle
I got lazy and just dumped
coffee into the carafe and
poured the boiling water
on top and went away
But when I came back there
was just grounds floating on
top like sawdust
Goddamn cheap dollarstore
coffee!!

I dont care I drank it anyway

I ran out of filters thats why
I just dumped in the grounds
in the carafe

I use a paper towel sometimes
I should shower and try to
watch the rest of "1900"
Im at the part where "JellyRoll"
comes on board and challenges
"Lemon" to a dual on the paino

instead I stretch and feel old
I should just go out on the bike
up North to the old railroad
overpass up the the trans canada
Number seventeen where it heads
off north along Nippissing and
then Sudbury Sault st Marie Thunderbay
Winnipeg and onwards across the
domain of Canada

the land of far far

7:00 p.m. - 2010-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan