orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

city bus


its so hot
there are patrons
on the platform
and the blue coachs
sit quiet

the waves are flickering
hot tongues of light
and traffic is winking
at the periphery cutting
through the light

Let me get aboard driver
I sink into the plastic
seats drape an arm over
the stainless steel
railings and lean my head
against the tinted glass
sitting with tired eyes
behind designer shades

my long hair needs combing
the wind has had its way
and its beyond my collar
my legs are too long
and jut out
the italian leather shoes
shine a satisfying tan
the chrome buckle smiles

so quiet in here
Please lets get going
fire up the Allison
and turn these big city
tires I need the Mall
with its anonymity
I need to keep moving
like Im looking for something

I need a shave
and I cant stop yawning
and when we pull out and
the hot slash of sun
spills in on me
Im exhausted

10:19 p.m. - 2010-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan