orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this and that

the wheel is not round
not after the three spokes got
torn out when the lock went
through the forks

when I turned my head to take
a second look at the blonde
crossing the roadway
distracted by her perfume
It smelled expensive and different
I remember the clouds were very
white when the bike stood on its
nose and I had to straddle
the middle bar to keep from
crashing over the front and
hitting the concrete slabs
in front of the city hall
complex

they pulled out like weak teeth
like mine would have done
had I been going faster
but I slowed down to bump
it up over the curb on the
way up to the library
bike rack

later I saw a cop using his
loudspeaker give two kids
on BMX bikes shit for riding
up the ramp I had just gone
up

the spokes in my hand
the feeling of doom when you
know you cant ever afford another
wheel let alone a bike
and My arm was still not perfect
after crashing and breaking the
stupid clavicle

funny thing is I can still remember
the perfume Can still see the clouds
and the way the sunlight was gleaming
off the tall eight stories of glass
on city hall

and two months later the wobble is
getting worse
Good news is I have a rusted ten speed
with a flat tire that needs repair

Angel was out walking and she met me
at the curb and asked me where my Bell
was I hit the handlebars and said
"ring ring" then pointed out to her
I didnt have a headlight either
She was heading off somewhere in her
black top and black pants looking sharp
I just kept going wondering if that
was going to jinx me and the city cops
would really give me a fine this time
instead of a warning

except I cant help but think about
the few times that I almost got hit
crossing the street because no one
could see me past dusk

I just dont want to be seen
I want to be invisible scooting around
why I always painted the chrome black
on my sedans when I drove

bloody pirate stories

2:31 a.m. - 2010-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb