orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

start away


alarm wakes me
the light is watery and thin
and Im cold

jump up and get dressed
pull on the jeans
the wallet chain jingling
the changes clicking mettalic
in the pockets
a healthy sound

socks are still good for another
day and now look for a T shirt
thats clean Not too good
and not too stained

warming up and now where did I
put those black sunglasses
with the decent thick frames
little chrome logo

(dont forget to comb the long
bed head)

all I have is the blue plastic
nail brush with white bristles
I drag that through a few times
and let today go Not needing a
shave

Ive found a shirt a black one
with a logo on it

quietly walk out to the kitchen
feeling sad that the coffee pot
switch is broken that I dont
have time to boil the kettle
and stand there pouring water
through the grounds

but will head out sit on the
carpet of the upper landing
steps and put on my suede
brown boots for work
they are all worn but feel great
step softly downt he stairs
and get my bike from out back
pedal up the short steep hill
proud that my legs can take
it and then the long grade
through the streets and houses
to the main highway crossing

the sky on the way up is
clear and sunshine filled
the orange tint of seasons change

Im in Love

7:19 a.m. - 2010-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb