orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

purgatory


Pour out the dark fraught
tension
like coils of frozen spring

and the ice shine
on the cedar arms
like stars in the lamplight
a minature world
in this breeze travelling
under cloud

I can close my eyes and
let the wind ruffle my hair
stream through and past my
upturned collar

my fingers twitching in my
pockets my shoes are nervous
and gravel hush talks
each shift

but not yet
its warm as
unknown dark
devours the dusk

slips in the grind of slipstream
we are dream islands
awash with movement
awake with awe
tossing on the sheets
while limb dancers
copulate on barren walls
and dust strung ceiling

and I wait at the platform
listening to the song of
October

7:15 p.m. - 2010-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb