orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

town and romance of it


We hussle this vertigo
love the feel on outward
curvature

I just close my eyes now
and listen to the harsh
echo of the freights
coming through town
All the leaves no longer
there to muffle their cries
just the static limbs
sifting wind

colder it will be
and snow will land
filling up summer shadows

I will try to look for the
Comet they describe in our
local paper

the wonderment of the heavens
still dazzling in its prominence
drag me away from the table
lamp the book and rental
cd movies from the library

Twiggs so coarse now in its
jagged soundwaves
filling with patrons
all beams and tiles glass

cats are smiling upside down
dozing and traffic hushs past
on the road
wet damp leaves golden and
glowing in the dusk light
the overcast pall full of
rains promise

my neck aches from bending
over my work today
hoisting the heftiness
about
sculpting with the rasp
sanding smooth

Love the sound of the railroad
CPR OTTAWA VALLEY RAILROAD
ONTARIO NORTHLAND and the old
CNR rail line pulled up but the
station refurbished

there was a unit blowing its
horn coming through town two
months ago that was so distinct
a tri horn in such contrast
it was so beautiful
I could hear the bells at the
crossing just three streets
down the escarpments to the
lakeside almost

when I go out at night I can
see the stars clearly
see the sweep of the airport
beacon

we are still remote
the land still greets
us the far lake still
empty in places and dark

just the nav beacons winking
on and off

all this rain filling her up
the little waters

and the trains ....


2:32 p.m. - 2010-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing