orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

half a day


construction noises
backhoe back up beeper
the revving engines
growling the clunking
of the bucket on ground
beep beep beep
grrrrrwwwll
THUMP

its aways away
but everyone hustling to
get the year end contract
work done before the snows
which according to the farmers
almanac is supposed to be
quite heavy this year

slept last night
biking moving about etc
just doing me in

did some laundry washed
dishes
not half of what I wanted
to do but...


Cooked Kraft dinner for Ataya
before school
I remember my father making us
porridge in his work clothes
for the railroad when he
was section foreman out of
Burks Falls they had a series
of Blue shacks along the rack
just in town a stove and
place for the motorcar the
small motorized machine that
held six men and they could
lift off the tracks
In winter breaks I would go with
him along the way if I had no
school he would listen to the
headset for train orders
while the oil stove whistled
with the wind

I would buy him an apple turnover
from the bakery and bring it too
him I knew all the fellows
he worked with

all retired now or dead

gotta go I have my work
crafting plaster moulds
for the braces to help people
get about Then it goes next
door for the other fellows
to mould I help out there too
when needed

must get going
half an hour for work
and a car just went by and
it sounds wet on the asphalt

4:23 a.m. - 2010-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing