orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

makes sense to me...


wind my crazy freind
frenzied
wind chimes talking
the trees not complaining

the lake frightens me
and so
water scares me
I can be in a tub
still and calm
the lake exciting at
shore the waves
falling in

probably never get canoeing
or boating again
but thats okay
I did it years ago
spent a lot of time
on lakes

like having decent lovers
for even for a few twenty
four hours held you close
could let you sleep
not caring
the colour of their eyes
vibrant in dreams
their perfume on my skin
the sash of their hair
draped

the night slipping a cool
freshet in

I close my eyes
hear that wind

out on the bike like a madman
biking about
hair flying behind me
heart racing legs burning
on the long grades

would I feel this if I was
in a car No I would have
the cd player on some big
old car like I liked
or something decently quick

most of them were handpicked
from an array
or presented

and why not
I was a half decent driver
I was never excellent

I quit making cd mixes
just listen to U Tube
or the stuff from three years
ago now almost

why the need of new memories
when the old still have healthy
vitality in dream quality
where at least its cost effective
and its always the same rejection
the same heart wrenching sadness
in the morning when I wake
up alone

9:21 a.m. - 2010-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing