orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Point is..


the storm was black north
television was flickering
that static like epilepsy
halo aura

the birds were crying out
in envy and the lake
was dark
and frothing against the hulls

could here her coming
down the hall
"Alive she cried!!"
yelling out a Jim Morrison
lyric and picked up my
ancient Remington Rand
probably the only thing
I had of long history
because I used it
(and only reason I still had
it)

I was waiting for the rest
of the lyrics
but instead she was swinging
the typewriter with the
edge of her fingers inside
the room Boom Boom Boom
Boom Boom and the door goes
open

Im in awe of how she moves
not a doorframe nicked
and the grey typewriter
goes Whir Whir in her deft
brown arm Like a Valkrie
she takes three more good
strides and heaves it

The typewriter glitters
all chrome the carriage
snaps to its end and the
bell gives a sad PING

It flies very far then
cartwheels a few spins
down the dock and leaps
into the water
there is a big splash

Im watching the water
the shock waves
Im watching her
catching her balance
on one foot
her arms wavering to
stablize the momentum
and the great happy
little grin

"shouldn't have laughed
at me!"

The birch bark thats loose
flaps in the stillness
and We can hear thunder
and sense more then see
the distant flash of lightening
We both turn

I sip my coffee
and walk outside

It looks like it might hail....

11:12 p.m. - 2010-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing