orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shelagh


ice on the sidewalk

you write me
reminding me the details
correct in our history

the colours
the decorum

last time we even touched
were close enough to sip
the aromatic coffee
autumn was brisk in
her golden hues

the patio had the propane
you bought me dinner
and we walked
passing shops in the upscale
old neighbourhood

years since we last made love
last felt the scald of heat
from the showers in dorm
where I came to join you
the long bus ride down
passing winter feilds
and barren forests
tractlands

we are engrained in memory
and evertime i call
you cry

acute the visage
the shadows in the old estate
gazebo
your breath in the freexing
mists
how we wondered
how we loved

we are
never lost
and at this anniversary
I walk with your ghosts
I call your ghosts
the laughter echoing
the smile
haunted

9:40 p.m. - 2010-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing