orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angel


standing on that day
in the cold
the busy afternoon

put my scarf about you
covered your ears
your nose
turned up that collar
and stood downwind

all the years I was
never there
when I left Chloe
when she was four

no goodbye
no Ill be back
gone for years and years

what would I tell you
that being near you
tears a great wall
from me
and all that falls
in this haunted
room

a thousand facets turning
glinting in the sun
all the fractures
never healing
all that hurt
I go through looking
down into your face

you are so very beautiful
happy and intense
and that deep dark river
that runs through you

if I thought I was haunted
before I met you
Im now a ghost for certian

11:01 a.m. - 2010-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing