orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

medicated


I know the meds work
but I hate the meds
and I hate the paranoid
depressed mood swung
world I drift into
the exotic realms
of being not
and being yes

when everything seems
crystal clear in a look
a colour of the sky
a snowflake passing by
a streetlight
a cup of coffee that reflects
wavelengths of thought
introspection

and then the depression
the haunted voices
of all that I knew

the crashing lonliness
no matter how the crowd
large is about me

and then the high
when I stay up for days
and have so much energy

so I take the meds
and the whitecaps
are stifled
the creativity stumbles
its like swimming on the
bottom
like a beautiful submerged
ballet
wonderful
and I go about seeing things
with different eyes it seems
trying hard to remember
who I really was
who I really am
still

beautiful beautiful meds

12:03 p.m. - 2011-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing