orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grasshopper days


FIFTY for momma

warm out water
running the spring
run

part time work insane
and Im so out there
hard to focus and we
are crazy busy
singing helps to myself
and coffee chattering
in passing to fellow co
workers

realizing that Im a sculptor
crafting these forms for braces
and supports from plaster
wet sanding them
applying here and delineating
there
all in the eye the practise
and intuition of what all want

so strange it just flows
somedays
the radio flowing its script
or station of information

walked down to Library late
four oclock rush hour in here
kids peoples picking up movies
behind the reference sections
the bub of the hub

walking about with my shades
on my jacket wrapped about
me the boots slush covered
and damp
my room warm and waiting
the television silent
and a bowl of oatmeal from
whats left of my food stock
till Friday in my stomach
keeping me going

such is the simplicity of
living a fools life

...

4:04 p.m. - 2011-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing