orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pearl Inlay


do you love me
you love words spilled
like wine
like Vodka in a hot bath
toes on the slick tiles
hair spilling out behind
me resigned foresaken

you accept beauty
and do you accept ugliness
the bitter pill I swallow
and hold dear
cutting me
I love that pain
those scars
like a blemish that I feel
I have become
a ghost on a sheet a tableau
that will fail and fade
in shortness of being

and yet how I want to
sink in your being
your depth too

you are an oasis I wander
to ravaged with thirst
and loving the water
so greatly am moved to
not drink but to take
that lovely want that beautiful
hunger that thirst and move
off

but I dont of course
I dive in slaking thirst
bathing in this cool need
feeling every pore soaking
what you offer

sometimes I tremble at night
feeling what I am to you
what you are to me

precious
sacred

god dont let me dream tonight
let me sleep the sleep of the dead
and yet I dread
knowing i will wake at every
sound this peaceful Inn offers

Wish you were Here

("just two lost souls swimming in
a fishbowl year after year"....Pink
Floyd..)

2:42 p.m. - 2011-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing