orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waterway


wandered
the wheels squeaking

Im tired of this day and night
let me swoon under rain showers
the cold chilling me
at least when my teeth
chatter I feel alive
better then the pain
thats sucked deep in all
the hollows
like water welling over
the top of the well

I found comfort in you
the beliefe in you
and yet you are just
human your faults
shifted and broke my
back this trust I
swayed upon
and it all tumbled down
and now its me that
has to climb away
from this valley
this moss lined
sanctuary the water
is alive singing
and surging
potential from
this to that in a flash
the storms
breaking up and piling down

you scripted your poetry
of scars across my walls
where all the good cracks
were where the light from
the bulb shone like yellowed
teeth and how I loved that
smile

now its just me in the mirror
in the mornings
the steam from the shower
my old notes withering
on the table

happy am I to be on the
day to day
my routine
at least its mine
where I belong
and I smile now
more to others
and I take more
risks

I want to not regret
all of that
but to look towards
the next curve

6:14 p.m. - 2011-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing