orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mourning


stand naked before the toaster
in the cold morning
the steam heat trickles
and the streetcars rumble
the flourescent hums its
drizzle

warm myself from the heat
of the appliance my fingers
chilled my hair a birds
nest Your pop tarts
resting nestled in the cage
of dull red heat

a clean plate
and a fork and I pad my way
through the crooked floors
and you watch with a bemused
smile Your ragged pony tail
draped over your brow

somewhere over the city a jet
full of wealthy tourists are
flying towards the Bahamas
and Im waiting for my cheque
in the battered black box

slide under the quilt and
nestle against you
feeling your silk skin
abrade the chill

the television is showing
a news channel for Sihks
and the light from the tall
windows is spilling milk
white on the ancient walls

12:48 p.m. - 2011-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing