orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUM


the sink listening
the drain rushing with
the empty clasp
the tap waiting
to gather its raindrop
to fall and tumble
like a dull bell
where it ignites my
memories
of creeks bright and
flowing
golden in the sand
and tannic beam
the fingers of light
stroking its lush
silver

I can feel the heat
trickling sweat on my
arms and the clouds
like bleached yarn
moving silent and heavy
against that thickness

the stars at night behind
the veil of that humidity
the sheets smooth
and warm
the dreams vivid and
restless

in a shadow I remember
the desire of the emptiness
the emptiness of the sum
of pain.....

12:15 p.m. - 2011-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing