orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spendthrift


stamps and tape
life prepared in
torn boxes
weighed and assayed
all lifes worth
stretched out
in trinket treasure
conglomerate

I am spayed with corporate
numbness my desire tamed
with dollar salvations
fill me with the love
of the dollar

chrome is cheap
and bullets cheaper

these fingers of light
crashing down in the tempest
like noon bells
and the shriek of the yard
whistle

and I remember your weeping
in the dead of night
in the cold of winter
calling for your children
while the board haulers
and freighter trucks rushed
past like lurid ghosts
behind the frost plate glass
and asboestos curtians

the pain of all those sunsets
falling in my eyes
your smile receeding from me
and I lose you to memory

and you havent forgotten me
and rescue me in dreams
alive and vivid

2:47 p.m. - 2011-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing