orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

city


how long have I been in the city
how long since I last went south
to visit ex freinds (ex's for
the best of reasons all around)
forever...

but I remember the fires cooking
comfort foods and looking at stars
following the random climb of sparks
the warm and smokey balm the cold
waters nearby dark and unspeaking

the cool woods and walkways
laneways fresh coffee in the
morning and music

Been here in the city since 2001
and in six years only went north
to some mining towns I never saw
before

Duschene is still so close and I
barely venture there saving it for
special occasions although I want
to climb up those trails to where
the creek has that bend I like
and sit on the flat rocks a less
popular venture just north of the
crowded falls

citius domesticus

I desire coffee these days now that
I broke my coffee maker and did not
bother to buy instant or the delicious
vanilla flavoured dark roast

something about the luxury of want
that is haunting and the reward
when it is not a daily ghost that
makes me appreciate the taste
and soothing existance

and Im dreaming and not caring
Im remembering and welcoming it all
I am not the same as I once was
I will become what I couldnt be

9:46 a.m. - 2011-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing